Follow Us: Twitter LinkedIn Facebook


Specialty Graphic Imaging Association



SGIA recognizes many industry specific awards.

Safety Recognition Award

Use SGIA's Safety Recognition Program to keep on top of your safety efforts. The primary objective of this program is to make employers and employees alike aware of the necessity of maintaining a safe working environment. We also strive to help you create, on the part of member companies' staffs, an awareness of the need to comply with all applicable/state/provincial, and national safety laws and standards. 

Effective Period: The SGIA Safety Recognition Program operates on a calendar year basis of January 1 through December 31.

Sustainable Business Recognition

SGIA wants to recognize your company for its sustainable business practices, those decisions that lower expenses and improve environmental footprints for your company. Let us know about your successes by applying for the Sustainable Business Recognition award.

Dave Swormstedt, Sr. Memorial Award

The Dave Swormstedt, Sr. Memorial Award is presented, annually, during the SGIA Expo in October, to the author(s) of an article written on any aspect of screen printing or graphic imaging and published in the previous calendar year.
Chosen by members of the Academy, winners of the prestigious Swormstedt Award are recognized for their outstanding writing ability and exceptional industry insight. Any SGIA member can nominate articles for the Swormstedt Award.

Techkon Ad