Follow Us: Twitter LinkedIn Facebook


Specialty Graphic Imaging Association

SGIA Scholarship

Apply Now!

Supported by generous donations from endowment investors and industry leaders, the 2019 SGIA Scholarship Program will award $2,000 to 20 students studying graphic communications. The 2019 SGIA Scholarship will close April 30, 2019.

2019 SGIA Scholarship Poster (download & print)

Scholarship Eligibility

SGIA Scholarships are awarded to students who:

  • Plan to or currently attend an SGIA Educational Institution Member college or university domestically or internationally for the Fall 2019 semester
  • Are full-time (registered for 12 or more credits)
  • Are committed to pursuing a career in graphic communications, printing technology or printing management
  • Can maintain a cumulative 3.0 grade point average or higher on a 4.0 scale

Judging Criteria

Scholarship applications are judged on a combination of the following: financial need, scholastic achievement, application essay, participation in extracurricular activities, achievements earned and awards received, work experience, as well as academic and professional recommendations. Transcripts and recommendation letters can be emailed to or mailed directly to SGIA:

Attn: Scholarship
10015 Main Street
Fairfax, VA 22031

Recipient Notification

Scholarship award recipients will be announced no later than May 31, 2019. All recipients will be notified via email or phone. A complete list of scholarship award recipients will be posted on The awarded scholarship monies shall be deposited directly to the educational institution indicated on the application form in one payment no later than July 31, 2019, for use during the Fall 2019 and Spring 2020 semesters. 

If you have any questions about the SGIA Scholarship, please contact Erin Nuss.

Congratulations the past SGIA Scholarship recipients!

California Polytechnic State University
Emily Anderson (2018)
Cecilia Voigt (2018)

California University of Pennsylvania
Eva Lorah (2018)
Brittany Whitestone (2018)

Clemson University
Molly James (2018)
Clayce Reid (2018)

College of the Ozarks
Autumn Scott (2018)
Flora Lawson (2017)
Chad McCartney (2017)

Georgia Southern University
Heidi McClain (2017)

Illinois State University
Christine Gesell (2018)
Kayla Mattson (2017)

North Carolina State University
Inhwan Kim (2018)

Pittsburg State University
Lea Layva (2017)

Ryerson University
Edwin Bang (2018)
Natalie Hague (2018)
Sylvia Ma (2017)
Maya Seto (2017)
Amanda Whyte (2017)
Daniel Langsford (2016)
Jessica Rocha-Da Silva (2016)

Rochester Institute of Technology
Mitchell Morgan (2016, 2017)
Pawan Khake (2016)

University of Central Missouri
Tesa Pearman (2016)

University of Wisconsin — Stout
McKenzie Brogan (2018)
Jessica Kastello (2018)
Hailey Vosen (2018)
Samantha Keller (2017)
Techkon Ad